2019 Annual General Meeting

The 2019 OSRS Annual General Meeting was held on Friday, July 26 at the Community Room, 454 Morison Avenue, Parksville. 23 members attended and Kathleen Falvai chaired and reviewed the purpose of the AGM. The Board of Directors and volunteers were thanked for their work over the past year.

Kathy Eades presented the President’s report outlining the decisions and actions over the last 12 months. Kathy announced Ron Fitzpatrick has resigned from the Board of Directors and thanked him for his many contributions to our society.

Marie Randall provided the Treasurer’s Report outlining the fundraising activities to cover the expenses to run our programs. Also the treasurer prepared and presented a budget sheet outlining our current assets, estimated income and expected expenses.

The Past President, Ron Fitzpatrick presented an appeal to the current Board of Directors for someone to fill the Vice President position for the coming year. After a short recess, Paul Michaud agreed to take on both Vice President and Secretary positions. Thank you, Paul!

The Board of Directors was appointed and approved by the members present.

OSRS Board of Directors 2019-20

President – Kathy Eades

Vice President – Paul Michaud

Secretary – Paul Michaud

Treasurer – Marie Randall

Communications – Mary Jane Turner

Director – Robb Glazier

Director – Bernice Prier

Director – Rick Turner

Director – Anne Van Oostrum

Director – Bill Whitehead

Past President – Vacant

Vera Grant

Following the AGM, Kathleen shared some memories of Vera Grant, stroke survivor, who was also an Oceanside Stroke Recovery Society volunteer for many years. Vera passed away June 7, 2019.

Please share this page: